Tom Hitt NEWSLETTER – February 13 2010

TOM HITT – NEWSLETTER 1 – February 13, 2010

Greetings – and happy Valentine’s day!

Thanks for taking a moment to read this missive. I have been updating my Internet profiles, practicing my guitar and taking any local gigs that come my way, all in the hope of entertaining you – yay!

GIG TODAY – Tom Hitt – live – Eclectic Etceteras, Edinboro PA –
Saturday February 13, 1-3PM

SHAMELESS PROMOTION DEPARTMENT:
Please note that you may soon get an email from a website called reverbnation.com – I have set up this site to help me promote my music. If you get a moment you might want to visit there, it’s a phenomenal site for finding new (and used) independent artists. Since you’re on my newsletter mailing list I have added you to my fan base from there. Please feel free to adjust your involvement to your own comfort level. My main page there is http://www.reverbnation.com/tomhitt#

Thanks to Jim for the live photos that you’ll see there 🙂
——–
NEW MUSIC DEPARTMENT:
In case you’re not aware, I have a new CD out under the band name Jangle Pete entitled GLIMPSES. I wrote all of the songs and played most of the instruments, though I did elicit some help from local talent to fill in the gaps. I got some great drum sounds thanks to Mike over at Norwegian Wood Recording Studio – thanks Mike! I also got some terrific vocal and guitar help from my brother Jay Hitt, and some tasty guitar tracks were laid down by Eric Brewer and Gary Prisby. Dave Sturtevant also came through for me on ‘Animal Cracker Jackpot’, a current favorite at my live gigs. Initial response to the songs has been great! If you’d like to hear some of the tunes, just visit my main website and you’ll find a link to take you to your own private listening booth. If you like what you hear, you can download some or (dare I dream?) ALL of the songs- cheap! The compact disc is available there too, shipped right to your doorstep! Thanks for checking it out!

In the REALLY new music area, I’m writing voraciously so I can get a new CD out to you. I already have about half the songs written, so I’ll be flashing my pen as fast as possible through the spring to get it finished (hopefully) by summer 2010. I’ll be posting some preview mixes soon as a temptation… stay tuned…

Finally – just a reminder that you can always find my most up-to-date news by visiting my main site tomhitt.com — The site contains links to all other pertinent sites about my most recent shenanigans, including my twitter tweets, gig schedule, and myspace page for your music listening pleasure. When you visit, please feel free to contact me any ol’ time with your comments- tell me which songs are your favorites – I’d love to hear from you!

Hope to see you soon at a gig, I’ll sing like a bird for you (albeit, a really BIG, flightless bird). Happy days…

Tom Hitt
tomhitt@ymail.com
http://tomhitt.com

Leave a Reply

