Adventures in real life

This pesky “real life” keeps getting in the way! BUT – in a good waytoday. I took some students to songfest for the day – wow! What a great group of singers this year- about 100 elem/middle school kids from the area; they rehearse all day, then perform in the evening. I even got to direct them through their warm-ups this morning- fun! BUT – it did eat up my day…

Tomorrow; practice and record. I got a new ukulele today! Woo hoo! I’ll be playing it AND the funky instrument known as the Bul Bul Tarang this Saturday at a house concert in Lake City. Check http://reverbnation.com/tomhitt for more information -if you live near me, come on out! Wine, women and song! …Well, I can’t promise the WOMEN, but I guarantee the wine and the song- hope to see you there! ~TH~

Leave a Reply

