February and the “kick-in-the-pants”

 

Hi-Dee-Ho neighbors,

This is my “Kick-in-the-pants” entry because I have a number of helpful people doing that very thing for me in February.

First off, my regular gig at The Coffee Station in Fairview PA is going well.  It keeps me motivated to learn new material and write new songs.  I’m there every Thursday from 11:00AM to 1:00PM.  Take a coffee break and come on out; it’ll help stimulate the economy AND you!

Another great boost coming up is my radio interview on Cool 101.7 in Meadville PA.  I’m stoked to speak with host Jenna Wagner about my journey – you can tune in to the live stream right on the internet. THE BACKSTAGE PASS show airs onFebruary 17 at 6PM (note the early start time).

Finally, I recently signed on to an internet based challenge called February Album Writing Month (FAWM).  The goal for participating song writers is to write 14 songs and post the recordings within the 28 days of February.  I started song one last night, I’ll finish it today.  Hopefully something good will emerge from that little exercise.

My playing schedule is always available at tomhitt.com and also at my Reverbnation page.  I’ll be booking new shows this month, be sure to add your email to my list.  I hope to sing for you soon!  ~TH~

Leave a Reply

