Fresh, local taters hobbit!

Tasty Taters rinsed...

Tasty Taters rinsed…

We received these beautiful potatoes through a local farm co-op.  Gorgeous reds and a buttery white sweet potato.  I washed ’em and cut ’em.  I greased a small casserole dish with bacon fat*.  I dropped in the taters.  I drizzled with olive oil, salt and pepper, then tossed ’em with my hands.  375 degree oven for 40 minutes.  These are the side dish for tonight’s dinner, a chicken recipe I previously posted.  Fan-TAS-tic!  ~TH~

* substitute a non-animal oil for vegan or vegetarian diet – canola oil is nice!

and Tasty Taters baked!

and Tasty Taters baked!

2 thoughts on “Fresh, local taters hobbit!

Leave a Reply

