Important Memory

Here is a brief yet distinct food memory for me.  I was hired to record a live performance at a local bar. The band was fronted by a school chum, three years older than me. Damn fine slide player. Good songwriter. Allman Brothers enthusiast.
His entourage and he stayed over in Erie, and the next morning we all had breakfast together at our farmhouse.  I recall that Laurie made scones to accompany our bacon, eggs and coffee.

It was sublime. The weather was crisp, the conversation was familial and the food… wow!

What sets that scene? What was it that burned an indelible memory for me? The music helped for sure.  The bonding with my musician friends? No doubt.  But the sun and the breeze as we ate that delicious food… that is what I remember the most.  ~TH~

Leave a Reply

